Yaama! Welcome to Gunnedah...

This is the place that is home to koalas, beautiful sunsets, vibrant community spaces – and us.

Gunnedah is the place where agriculture, innovation and small business meet. We have the giant natural canvas of our landscapes – and a few giant man-made artworks!

We hope you enjoy everything our beautiful region has to offer.

While you're here, why not checkout our new Gunnedah Guide - your guide to everything Gunnedah has to offer...

Gunnedah Markets

Gunnedah Markets

Sat 16 Apr 2022 8:30 am -1:00 pm
51st Art & Ceramics Exhibition

51st Art & Ceramics Exhibition

Fri 12 Aug 2022 6:00 pm - Sat 27 Aug 2022 5:00 pm
Gunnedah Showjumping Festival

Gunnedah Showjumping Festival

Fri 2 Sep 2022 8:00 am - Sun 4 Sep 2022 5:00 pm
Tamworth Region Dog Show

Tamworth Region Dog Show

Fri 2 Sep 2022 9:00 am - Sun 4 Sep 2022 1:00 pm
Hillclimb State Championship Round

Hillclimb State Championship Round

Sat 3 Sep 2022 9:00 am - Sun 4 Sep 2022 4:00 pm
North West Swap Meet

North West Swap Meet

Sat 10 Sep 2022 7:00 am - Sun 11 Sep 2022 4:00 pm
St Andrews Fair & Flower show

St Andrews Fair & Flower show

Sat 10 Sep 2022 9:00 am -5:00 pm
Walcha Region Kennel Club Dog Show

Walcha Region Kennel Club Dog Show

Fri 21 Oct 2022 2:00 pm - Sun 23 Oct 2022 1:00 pm
Off the Track Finals / Championships 2022

Off the Track Finals / Championships 2022

Sat 29 Oct 2022 8:00 am - Sun 30 Oct 2022 5:00 pm
Gunnedah Multicultural Markets

Gunnedah Multicultural Markets

Sat 18 Mar 2023 7:00 am -2:00 pm

GET IN TOUCH

Opening Hours
Mon to Fri: 9am - 5pm
Sat and Sun: 10am - 3pm

Address
83 Chandos Street, Gunnedah, NSW 2380

Phone: 02 6740 2230 | 1800 KOALAS
Email: tourism@infogunnedah.com.au

Gunnedah Shire Council